By the Power of Mystical Yoga

This Sanskrit symbol is tattooed on my left hip.   It translates into English as “the mystic power of yoga”. 

There is a quote that is well-known to Yogis by Sri K. Pattabhi Jois.  It is “do your practice and all is coming”.  

As I was dressing yesterday and noticed my tattoo it occurred to me that I am not really trusting in what I know to be true. 

1.  The power of mystic yoga, and

2.  Do your practice and all is coming.

Wow!   How simple is that?  Why do I make everything so hard?  I just have to trust that if I live my truth every day and continue the practice that the power of mystic yoga will ensure that all is coming. 

What is coming?  Are all my dreams going to come true?  Maybe.  I think the reality, though, is that through the practice, when I  realize that I already have everything I need – then everything else will fall in nicely.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to By the Power of Mystical Yoga

  1. keubanks says:

    GReat post. THank you. THe tattoo (and its message) are beautiful. Do you know where I can find the sanskrit for “DO your practice and all is coming”? I would like to have that thought as a tattoo.

Leave a Reply

